German Clinic

Mail us

info@germanclinic.es

Give us a call

+34 951 745 370

Dr. med. Laura Schrörs

Pediatrician in Marbella and Adolescent Medicine

Dear parents, I am a mother of 2 children. From personal experience, I know what it means to be a mother of a sick child. Especially when children need regular treatments, it is incredibly important to maintain a lot of calmness and sensitivity. My own child has developed a great fear of doctors, especially needles. Therefore, it is especially important for me to create a trusting environment and lovingly guide the next step or examination together with your child.

During my training, I worked for several years with children with cancer both in Germany and abroad. There is no greater happiness than a healthy child. I want to help healthy children stay healthy. And I want to help sick children so that they can be as happy as healthy children.

I was born in 1981 in Freiburg, Germany. Until 2009, I studied Medicine in Freiburg, Göttingen, and Buenos Aires, Argentina, and obtained my doctorate in Hematology and Oncology.

As a resident physician, I worked from 2010 to 2019 in general pediatrics and pediatric hematology and oncology at the children’s hospitals of San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina, and at the University Hospital Hamburg Eppendorf. I completed my specialist training in 2019 in a pediatric practice in Berlin. In 2021, I opened my own pediatric practice in Berlin in the Prenzlauer Berg neighborhood, where I worked until the end of 2023. Since 2024 I have been working as a pediatrician in Marbella on the Costa del Sol and I am part of the team at the German Clinic and Compass Clinic.

During my training, I obtained numerous DEGUM certificates in pediatric ultrasound diagnostics, and specialized in travel and tropical medicine with the German Society of Tropical Medicine and with NAW Berlin in emergency medicine.

Since 2003, I have been providing scientific support to the Institute of Medical Information and the Society for the Promotion of Vaccination Medicine, and I oversee the editorial sections on Vaccination and Travel Medicine.

Since 2008, I have been providing voluntary support to the human rights organization Tu.Ju.Me in northern Argentina. I have provided medical care to unaccompanied minors for the Johanniters, and I have worked voluntarily with street children in Costa Rica.
I am a member of the German Society of Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine.

SPECIALTIES
LANGUAGES
Dr. Laura Schrörs

German Clinic

Dr. med. Laura Schrörs

Kinderarzt in Marbella und Jugendmedizin

Liebe Eltern, ich bin Mutter von 2 Kindern. Aus eigener Erfahrung weiß ich, was es bedeutet, Mutter von einem kranken Kind zu sein. Gerade wenn Kinder regelmäßige Behandlungen benötigen, ist es unwahrscheinlich wichtig, sehr viel Ruhe und Fingerspitzengefühl zu bewahren. Mein eigenes Kind hat eine große Angst vor Ärzten entwickelt, insbesondere wegen der Pikse. Für mich ist es daher besonders wichtig, eine vertrauensvolle Umgebung zu schaffen und liebevoll den nächsten Weg oder die nächste Untersuchung zusammen mit Ihrem Kind zu beschreiten.

Ich habe während meiner Ausbildung mehrere Jahre mit krebskranken Kindern sowohl in Deutschland als auch im Ausland gearbeitet.

Es gibt wohl kein größeres Glück als ein gesundes Kind. Ich möchte gesunden Kindern helfen, gesund zu bleiben. Und ich möchte kranken Kindern helfen, damit sie genauso glücklich sein können wie gesunde Kinder.

Ich bin 1981 in Freiburg im Breisgau geboren. Bis 2009 habe ich in Freiburg, Göttingen und Buenos Aires – Argentinien Medizin studiert und in der Hämatologie und Onkologie promoviert.

Als Assistenzärztin war ich von 2010 bis 2019 in der allgemeinen Pädiatrie sowie in der pädiatrischen Hämatologie und Onkologie in den Kinderkliniken von San Salvador de Jujuy – Argentinien sowie der Universitätsklinik Hamburg Eppendorf tätig. Abgeschlossen habe ich meine Facharztweiterbildung 2019 in einer Kinderarztpraxis in Berlin. Im Jahr 2021 eröffnete ich meine eigene Kinderarztpraxis im Berliner Stadtteil Prenzlauer Berg, in der ich bis Ende 2023 tätig war. Seit 2024 bin ich als Kinderärztin in Marbella an der Costa del Sol tätig und Teil des Teams der German Clinic und Compass Clinic.

Während meiner Ausbildung habe ich zahlreiche DEGUM-Zertifikate in der pädiatrischen Ultraschalldiagnostik erworben, sowie mich bei der Deutschen Tropenmedizinischen Gesellschaft zur Reise- und Tropenmedizin und bei NAW Berlin in der Notfallmedizin weitergebildet.

Seit 2003 unterstütze ich wissenschaftlich das Institut für medizinische Information und die Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Impfmedizin und leite die Redaktionsbereiche Impfen und Reisemedizin. Seit 2008 unterstütze ich ehrenamtlich die Menschenrechtsorganisation Tu.Ju.Me in Nordargentinien.

Ich habe unbegleitete minderjährige Flüchtlinge für die Johanniter medizinisch versorgt und mit Straßenkindern ehrenamtlich in Costa Rica gearbeitet.

Ich bin Mitglied in der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin e.V.

FACHGEBIETE
SPRACHEN
Dr. Laura Schrörs