German Clinic
Mail us

info@germanclinic.es

Give us a call

+34 951 745 370

Dr. Med. Oona Nikkanen
at German Clinic Marbella

Physiotherapist and Pilates instructor

Oona Nikkanen trained as a physiotherapist at the Karelian University of Applied Sciences in Joensuu, Finland. The physiotherapy she offers solves functional problems in the body, movement problems, exercise and rehabilitation as well as pain conditions in the body. Most of her clients report that their pain was relieved within the first few weeks of starting treatment.

After completing her training as a physiotherapist, she has continued her education annually in various courses, e.g. in movement disorders and physiotherapy rehabilitation based on Pilates, and has recently obtained her certificate as a Pilates teacher.

In addition to specialising in the treatment of musculoskeletal and nervous system disorders, she also has experience in the assessment and adjustment of ergonomics in the workplace. She has also worked as a personal fitness trainer, creating individual training programmes for clients.

In addition to post-operative rehabilitation, Oona also has experience and interest in post-traumatic rehabilitation and applied sports physiotherapy.

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION
Oona Nikkanen at German Clinic Marbella

LANGUAGES
Oona Nikkanen

German Clinic

Dr. Med. Oona Nikkanen
in der German Clinic Marbella

Physiotherapeutin und Pilates-Lehrerin

Oona Nikkanen absolvierte ihre Ausbildung zur Physiotherapeutin an der Karelischen Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften in Joensuu, Finnland. . Die von ihr angebotene Physiotherapie löst funktionelle Probleme im Körper, Bewegungsprobleme, Bewegung und Rehabilitation sowie Schmerzzustände im Körper. Die meisten ihrer Kunden berichten, dass ihre Schmerzen innerhalb der ersten Wochen nach Beginn der Behandlung gelindert wurden.

Nach Abschluss ihrer Ausbildung zur Physiotherapeutin hat sie sich jährlich in verschiedenen Kursen weitergebildet, z. B. im Bereich Bewegungsstörungen und physiotherapeutische Rehabilitation auf der Grundlage von Pilates, und hat vor kurzem ihr Zertifikat als Pilates-Lehrerin erworben.

Neben ihrer Spezialisierung auf die Behandlung von Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparats und des Nervensystems hat sie auch Erfahrung in der Bewertung und Anpassung der Ergonomie am Arbeitsplatz. Sie hat auch als Personal Fitness Trainerin gearbeitet und individuelle Trainingsprogramme für Kunden erstellt.

Neben der postoperativen Rehabilitation hat Oona auch Erfahrung und Interesse an posttraumatischer Rehabilitation und angewandter Sportphysiotherapie.

FACHGEBIETE
Oona Nikkanen in der German Clinic Marbella

SPRACHEN
Oona Nikkanen