German Clinic

Mail us

info@germanclinic.es

Give us a call

+34 951 745 370

Dr. med. Alf Neuhaus

Orthopedic Surgeon in Marbella

Dr. Alf Neuhaus, a specialist in Orthopedics, studied Medicine at the University of Eppendorf in Hamburg before beginning his training as an orthopedist in various hospitals in Germany and England. During his specialization training and in the years that followed, he gained extensive experience in the conservative and surgical treatment of simple and complex orthopedic and trauma-related conditions. This includes the treatment of osteoarthritis, rheumatism, gout, tendon and muscle diseases, joint problems, neck and back issues, sports injuries, accident sequelae, and more.

During and after his training, Dr. Neuhaus specialized in the following treatments: hip and knee surgery, hip prosthesis, hip caps, knee prosthesis, arthroscopy, hand surgery (tendon sutures, fractures, Dupuytren’s contracture), foot surgery (bunions, toe correction, and carpal tunnel). Additionally, he has extensive experience in the treatment of accident sequelae and sports injuries, ranging from closed reduction of simple fractures to surgical treatment of complex fractures of the upper and lower extremities, as well as tendon sutures. He employs the most advanced surgical techniques and uses modern materials such as titanium plates and intramedullary nails.
Since the German Clinic Marbella has modern diagnostic equipment, such as digital X-rays (in collaboration with DRN Radiologia) and ultrasounds, Dr. Alf Neuhaus can promptly diagnose the cause and severity of a disease and initiate the appropriate treatment immediately.

In cases of emergency, such as the need for immediate surgical intervention, the German Clinic Marbella organizes the immediate transport of the patient to a nearby private hospital, where Dr. Neuhaus performs all necessary tests, arranges admission, and, if necessary, directly carries out the surgical intervention.

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION
LANGUAGES
Dr. Alf Neuhaus

German Clinic

Dr. med. Alf Neuhaus

Orthopäde in Marbella und Unfallchirurg

Dr. Alf Neuhaus, Facharzt für Orthopädie, hat Medizin an der Universitätsklinik Eppendorf in Hamburg studiert, bevor er dann seine Weiterbildung zum Orthopäden in verschiedenen Krankenhäusern in Deutschland und England begann. Während seiner Facharztweiterbildung und in den Jahren danach konnte er umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der konservativen und chirurgischen Behandlung von einfachen und komplexen orthopädischen und unfallchirurgischen Erkrankungen sammeln. Dazu gehören die Behandlung von Arthrose, Rheuma, Gicht, Sehnen und Muskelerkrankungen, Gelenkbeschwerden, Nacken- und Rückenproblemen, Sportverletzungen, Unfallfolgen und mehr.

Während und nach seiner Ausbildung hat sich Dr. Neuhaus auf folgende Behandlungen spezialisiert: Hüft- und Kniegelenkchirurgie, Hüftprothese, Hüftkappe, Knieprothese, Gelenkspiegelung, Handchirurgie – Sehnennähte, Brüche, Dupuytren-Kontraktur, Fußchirurgie, Hallux valgus, Zehenkorrektur und Tarsaltunnel. Zusätzlich hat er enorme Erfahrung in der Behandlung von Unfallfolgen und Sportverletzungen, die von der geschlossenen Reposition von einfachen Frakturen bis hin zur chirurgischen Versorgung von komplizierten Brüchen der oberen und unteren Extremitäten sowie Sehnennähten reicht. Er wendet dabei neueste weichteilschonende Operationstechniken an und verwendet modernste Materialien wie Titaniumplatten und sogenannte Marknägel.

Da in der German Clinic Marbella moderne Untersuchungsgeräte wie digitales Röntgen (in Kooperation mit DRN Radiologia) und Ultraschall zur Verfügung stehen, kann Dr. Alf Neuhaus im Normalfall die Ursache und die Schwere einer Erkrankung zeitnah feststellen und die entsprechende Therapie sofort einleiten.

In dringenden Fällen, zum Beispiel der Notwendigkeit eines sofortigen chirurgischen Eingriffs, organisiert die German Clinic Marbella den sofortigen Krankentransport in ein nahegelegenes privates Krankenhaus, wo Dr. Neuhaus selbst dann alle notwendigen Untersuchungen durchführt, die Aufnahme organisiert und, falls notwendig, auch direkt den chirurgischen Eingriff durchführt.

FACHGEBIETE
SPRACHEN
Dr. Alf Neuhaus